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CalCannabis Cultivation Licensing (CalCannabis), a Division of the California Department of Food
and Agriculture (CDFA), is responsible for issuing licenses for commercial cultivation of cannabis in
the State of California. Any person or entity who wishes to engage in commercial cannabis cultivation
must submit an application package, which includes a completed application form, all required
documentation, and a non-refundable application fee. Once your application is approved, you will
need to submit payment for your annual license fee in order for your license to be issued.

This document is intended to provide instructions for applying for commercial cannabis cultivation
licenses in the State of California and does not provide information on industrial hemp production or
non-commercial cultivation.

Completion of this application does not grant rights or impose obligations. Please reference California
statutes and regulations for all licensing requirements.

Cannabis is a Schedule | drug according to the federal Controlled Substances Act. Cannabis related
activity is subject to federal prosecution, regardless of the protections provided by state law.

Information provided on this application will be entered into the CalCannabis Licensing System and
may be subject to disclosure as required by any federal, state, or local laws, rules, or regulations,
including, but not limited to, the California Public Records Act (Government Code section 6250 et

seq.).

For more information on CDFA’s CalCannabis Cultivation Licensing program, please visit:
calcannabis.cdfa.ca.gov.

For California Legislative Information, please visit: leginfo.legislature.ca.gov.
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For Internal Use Only

Application Number:

SECTION A — APPLICATION TYPE (Check Only One Per Application)*

TEMPORARY LICENSE ID NUMBER (IF APPLICABLE):

|:| Medicinal Cannabis Cultivation

TEMPORARY LICENSE ID NUMBER (IF APPLICABLE):

|:| Adult-Use Cannabis Cultivation

CURRENT CULTIVATION LICENSE NUMBER:

[ ] Renewal (Not available until
January 2019)

CURRENT LICENSE EXPIRATION DATE:

CURRENT CULTIVATION LICENSE NUMBER:

|:| Update to License Information

CURRENT LICENSE EXPIRATION DATE:

SECTION B - LICENSE TYPES AND APPLICATION FEES (Check Only One Per Application)*

License Types Application Fees
|:| Specialty Cottage Outdoor $135
[ ] Specialty Cottage Indoor $205
[] Specialty Cottage Mixed-Light Tier 1 $340
[ ] Specialty Cottage Mixed-Light Tier 2 $580
[] Specialty Outdoor $270
[] Specialty Indoor $2,170
[ ] Specialty Mixed-Light Tier 1 $655
[] Specialty Mixed-Light Tier 2 $1,125
[] Small Outdoor $535
[ ] Small Indoor $3,935
[] Small Mixed-Light Tier 1 $1,310
[] Small Mixed-Light Tier 2 $2,250
[] Medium Outdoor $1,555
[ ] Medium Indoor $8,655
[ ] Medium Mixed-Light Tier 1 $2,885
[ ] Medium Mixed-Light Tier 2 $4,945
[] Nursery $520
[] Processor $1,040

*Required

CDFA-LIC-001 (11/01/2018)
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SECTION C

C.1 — BUSINESS ENTITY STRUCTURE (Check Only One Per Application)*

[ ] Corporation [] Limited Liability Company (LLC) [] Sovereign Entity

|:| General Partnership |:| Limited Liability Partnership (LLP) |:| Sole Proprietorship (Individual)
|:| Joint Venture |:| Limited Partnership |:| Trust

I:' Other (If checked, required to specify entity structure):

Is this applicant business I:' No I:' Yes* (If yes, the attachment below is required)
entity a foreign

corporation?*

REQUIRED ATTACHMENT:

Foreign Corporation’s certificate of qualification issued by the California
Secretary of State pursuant to section 2105 of the Corporations Code.

Is this applicant business I:l No I:l Yes* (If yes, the field and attachment below are required)
entity a cannabis

cooperative association as
defined in Chapter 22 of the

Business and Professions
Code'7* REQUIRED ATTACHMENT:

NAME OF CANNABIS COOPERATIVE ASSOCIATION:

List of members of the cannabis cooperative association

C.2 - BUSINESS INFORMATION

LEGAL BUSINESS NAME:*

LAST NAME:* FIRST NAME:*

BUSINESS TITLE: TAXPAYER IDENTIFICATION

NUMBER: * DSSN/ITIN |:|EIN I:lNIN

BUSINESS ADDRESS:* ciry:* STATE:"
* * COUNTRY:
ZIP CODE: COUNTY: :
* *
PHONE NUMBER: EMAIL ADDRESS:
CDTFA SELLER’S PERMIT NUMBER: SECRETARY OF STATE REGISTRATION ENTITY ID:
*Required

CDFA-LIC-001 (11/01/2018)
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C.3 — CANNABIS LICENSES - CANNABIS FINANCIAL INTEREST

NOTE: All state issued cannabis license(s) the applicant entity holds must be disclosed to the Department. For each state
issued cannabis license, enter the following information identifying the associated commercial cannabis business: Legal
Business Name, Type of License, License Number, Issued by (CDPH - Department of Public Health, Manufactured Cannabis
Safety Branch; CDFA - Department of Food and Agriculture, CalCannabis Cultivation Licensing; DCA - Department of
Consumer Affairs, Bureau of Cannabis Control) and date interest in license was obtained. If more space is needed, please
attach additional pages.

LEGAL BUSINESS NAME TYPE OF LICENSE LICENSE NUMBER ISSUED BY DATE INTEREST OBTAINED

C.4 — DESIGNATED RESPONSIBLE PARTY INFORMATION
NOTE: The Designated Responsible Party must be an owner with legal authority to bind the applicant entity.

LEGAL LAST NAME:* LEGAL FIRST NAME:* BUSINESS TITLE:*
MAILING ADDRESS: ™ cry:* STATE™
ZIP CODE:* COUNTY:™
PHONE NUMBER:* E-MAIL ADDRESS:* PREFERRED METHOD OF CONTACT:
[ ] Standard Mail [] E-mail

C.5 - AGENT FOR SERVICE OF PROCESS

NOTE: An individual who resides in California or a corporation designated to accept service of process (court papers) on
behalf of the licensee or applicant entity.

LEGAL LAST NAME:* LEGAL FIRST NAME:* BUSINESS NAME:
MAILING ADDRESS: * cry:* STATE:® zIP CODE:*
PHONE NUMBER:* E-MAIL ADDRESS:* PREFERRED METHOD OF CONTACT:*
[] sStandard Mail [] E-mail
*Required

CDFA-LIC-001 (11/01/2018)
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SECTION D
D.1 - OWNER(S) INFORMATION

pages of Section D.

NOTE: List the names of all owners/associated businesses below. If there are multiple owners, please attach additional

OWNER'S LEGAL LAST NAME:*

OWNER'S LEGAL FIRST NAME:*

TAXPAYER IDENTIFICATION
NUMBER:* I:l SSN/ITIN |:| EIN

R

DATE OF BIRTH:*

LIVE SCAN ATI NUMBER:*

GOVERNMENT ISSUED ID NUMBER:* D CA STATE D OTHER

PERCENTAGE OF OWNERSHIP (%):*

DATE OWNER ACQUIRED INTEREST:*

HOME ADDRESS:* cry:*

STATE:® zIP CODE:*
* *

PHONE NUMBER: COUNTY:

E-MAIL ADDRESS:*

PREFERRED METHOD OF CONTACT:*

[[] Standard Mail [] E-mail

D.2 - OWNER CANNABIS FINANCIAL INTERESTS

NOTE: All state issued cannabis license(s) the owner holds an ownership or financial interest in must be disclosed to the
Department. If more space is needed, please attach additional pages.

TYPE OF LICENSE

LICENSE NUMBER ISSUED BY

*Required

CDFA-LIC-001 (11/01/2018)
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D.3 - OWNER DISCLOSURES Yes | No

1. Have you ever been convicted of or entered a plea of guilty or nolo contendere to any misdemeanor
or felony in the United States or a foreign country? If yes, please complete the Criminal Conviction |:| |:|

Disclosure Form (CDFA Form CDFA-LIC-004).*

2. Have you had a license sanctioned, suspended, or revoked in the past three years by a licensing
authority, a city, county, or city and county for unauthorized commercial cannabis activities?* D D

3. Have you been subject to fines, penalties, or otherwise been sanctioned for cultivation or production
of a controlled substance on public or private lands pursuant to section 26057(b)(6) of the Business |:| |:|

and Professions Code?*

4. Have you ever had a commercial cannabis license or other professional license suspended,
revoked, or denied, or otherwise subject to discipline or fine by this state or elsewhere (i.e., other |:| |:|

U.S. state, U.S. territory, agency of the federal government, or other country)?*

D.4 - OWNER REQUIRED ATTACHMENTS

|:| Copy of each owner’s government-issued identification®

|:| Copy of each owner’s completed application for electronic fingerprint images submitted to the Department of
Justice®

If applicable:

|:| History of convictions if indicated in Section D.3

|:| Evidence of dismissal under section 1203.4, 1203.4a, and 1203.41 of the Penal Code or another state’s similar law
|:| Certificate of rehabilitation under section 4852.01 of the Penal Code and dated letters of reference

|:| A statement of rehabilitation for each conviction, including any documentation to support rehabilitation

D.5 - OWNER DECLARATIONS

1. | am responsible for knowing and complying with all California state laws and regulations applicable to commercial
cannabis cultivation, including but not limited to Medicinal and Adult Use Cannabis Regulation and Safety Act and
Title 3, Division 8, Chapter 1 of the California Code of Regulations. | understand | am responsible for compliance
with subsequent updates to cannabis cultivation laws and regulations.

2. | hereby declare the information contained within and attached to this application is complete, true, and accurate. |
understand a misrepresentation of fact is cause for rejection of this application, denial of the license, or revocation of
an issued license.

Print Name:*

Owner Signature:* Date:*

*Required

CDFA-LIC-001 (11/01/2018)
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SECTION E
E.1 — PREMISES INFORMATION

NOTE: If multiple Premises Addresses, APNs, and/or property ownership types are used, please attach additional pages.

PREMISES PHYSICAL ADDRESS: crry:* STATE:
ZIP CODE: COUNTY:*
ASSESSOR PARCEL NUMBER (APN):* DATE OF INITIAL OPERATION:

I:I By checking this box, the business acknowledges all required records shall be kept in a manner that allows the
records to be provided at the licensed premises or delivered to the Department, upon request.”

PROPERTY OWNERSHIP TYPE:*

REQUIRED ATTACHMENT:
|:| Own (If checked, the attachment to the right is required) A copy of the title or deed to the property.
REQUIRED ATTACHMENT:

(1) A document from the property owner or property owner’s
agent where the commercial cannabis activity will occur
that states the applicant has the right to occupy the
property and acknowledges that the applicant mayuse the
property for commercial cannabis cultivation.

Rent/Lease 2
|:| (If checked, the attachments and fields to the right are (2) A copy of the lease or r_ental agreement, or other
required) contractual documentation.
PROPERTY OWNER'’S MAILING ADDRESS:
PROPERTY OWNER’S PHONE NUMBER:
REQUIRED ATTACHMENT:

(1) A document from the property owner or property owner’s
agent where the commercial cannabis activity will occur
that states the applicant has the right to occupy the
property and acknowledges that the applicant mayuse the
property for commercial cannabis cultivation.

(2) A copy of the lease or rental agreement, or other

Other contractual documentation.
|:| (If checked, the attachments and fields to the right are
required) PLEASE DESCRIBE IN DETAIL:
PROPERTY OWNER'’S MAILING ADDRESS:
PROPERTY OWNER’S PHONE NUMBER:
*Required

CDFA-LIC-001 (11/01/2018)
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E.2 - SOURCE OF WATER SUPPLY (Required for All License Types)*

NOTE: Check all applicable water supply sources for cultivation. If more space is needed, please attach additional pages.

[

Retail Water Supplier
(If checked, the field to
the right is required)

NAME OF RETAIL WATER SUPPLIER:

[

Small Retail Water
Supplier — Delivery
or Pickup from a
Surface Waterbody
or Underground

Stream (If checked, the
fields to the right are
required)

NAME OF RETAIL WATER SUPPLIER UNDER CONTRACT:

POINT OF DIVERSION GEOGRAPHIC LOCATION COORDINATES (LATITUDE AND LONGITUDE):

AUTHORIZED PLACE OF USE FOR WATER RIGHT USED BY THE SUPPLIER:

MAXIMUM AMOUNT OF WATER DELIVERED (GALLONS) IN ANY ONE YEAR:

Small Retail Water
Supplier — Delivery
or Pickup of Water
from a Groundwater

Well (If checked, the
fields and attachment to
the right are required)

NAME OF RETAIL WATER SUPPLIER UNDER CONTRACT:

GROUNDWATER WELL'S GEOGRAPHIC LOCATION COORDINATES (LATITUDE AND LONGITUDE):

MAXIMUM AMOUNT OF WATER DELIVERED (GALLONS) IN ANY ONE YEAR:

REQUIRED ATTACHMENT:

I:l A copy of the well log filed with the Department of Water Resources for each percolating groundwater

Department of Water Resources indicating that the Department does not have a record of the well log.

Groundwater Well

(If checked, the field and
attachment to the right
are required)

well used to divert water delivered to the business. If no well log is available, provide evidence from the
GROUNDWATER WELL'S GEOGRAPHIC LOCATION COORDINATES (LATITUDE AND LONGITUDE):

REQUIRED ATTACHMENT:

I:l A copy of the well log filed with the Department of Water Resources. If no well log is available, provide

record of the well log.

Rainwater

Catchment System
(If checked, the fields to
the right are required)

evidence from the Department of Water Resources indicating that the Department does not have a
TOTAL SQUARE FOOTAGE OF CATCHMENT FOOTPRINT AREA(S):

TOTAL STORAGE CAPACITY (IN GALLONS):

DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF TYPE, NATURE, AND LOCATION OF EACH CATCHMENT SURFACE:

Diversion from a
Waterbody or an
Underground Stream
Flowing in a Known

and Definite Channel
(If checked, the field and
attachment to the right
are required)

STATEMENT/APPLICATION/PERMIT/LICENSE/ SMALL IRRIGATION USE REGISTRATION IDENTIFICATION NUMBER(S):

REQUIRED ATTACHMENT:

Choose one of the following required attachments:
|:| A copy of any applicable registrations, permits, or licenses or proof of a pending application, issued

under sections commencing with section 1200 of the Water Code as evidence of approval of a water
diversion by the State Water Resources Control Board;

[
[

A copy of any statements of diversion and use filed with the State Water Resources Control Board
before October 31, 2017 detailing the water diversion and use;

A copy of documentation submitted to the State Water Resources Control Board before October 31,
2017 demonstrating that the diversion is authorized under a riparian right and that no diversion occurred
in any calendar year between January 1, 2010 and January 1, 2017; or

A copy of the documentation submitted to the State Water Resources Control Board before January 1,
2019, demonstrating that the diversion is subject to section 5101 of the Water Code.

*Required

CDFA-LIC-001 (11/01/2018)
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E.3 — POWER SOURCE (Required for Indoor and Mixed-Light License Types Only)*
NOTE: Check all that apply.

|:| Grid |:| Solar |:| Generator — Rated I:' Generator — Rated |:| Other (If checked, describe the power source):

50 HP and Greater Under 50 HP
SECTION F - LOCAL AUTHORIZATION
Local Authority Type:* [] city [] county
LOCAL AUTHORITY NAME: LOCAL AUTHORIZATION NUMBER: EXPIRATION DATE:
LOCAL AUTHORITY ADDRESS: cry:* STATE:
ZIP CODE: COUNTY:* PHONE NUMBER:

SECTION G - APPLICATION ATTACHMENTS

NOTE: See instructions for required detailed information based on license type.

[ ] Evidence of Surety Bond*

I:I Property Ownership Documentation or Legal Right to Occupy and Use*
|:| Cultivation Plan — Premises Diagram*

|:| Cultivation Plan — Property Diagram*

|:| Cultivation Plan — Waste Management Plan®

|:| Water Quality Protection Enroliment™

|:| Lake and Streambed Alteration Document™

[ ] EnviroStor Hazardous Materials Search*

|:| Evidence California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA) Compliance*
D List of Persons with a Financial Interest™

] Formation Documents*

|:| Cultivation Plan — Pest Management Plan (Required only for Specialty Cottage, Specialty, Small, Medium, and Nursery license types)*
If applicable:

D Cultivation Plan — Lighting Diagram

|:| Cannabis Cooperative Association Member List

|:| Foreign Corporation Certificate of Qualification

I:I State Water Resources Control Board (SWRCB) Diversion Authorization
[ ] well Log

|:| Priority Review — Compassionate Use Act of 1996

|:| Limited Waiver of Sovereign Immunity

|:| Local Jurisdiction Authorization

[ ] cDTFA Permit waiver

*Required

CDFA-LIC-001 (11/01/2018)
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SECTION H - DISCLOSURES AND DECLARATIONS

H.1 — DISCLOSURES Yes | No
Does the business hold an ownership interest in real property, personal property, or other assets associated
with, or used in, any commercial cannabis testing laboratory license types as defined in section 26053 of the |:| |:|

Business and Professions Code?*

Has the business had a license sanctioned, suspended, or revoked in the past three years by a licensing I:l
authority, a city, county, or city and county for unauthorized commercial cannabis activities?* D

Does the business or any of its officers or directors have any documented conduct that constitutes grounds
for denial of licensure pursuant to Chapter 2 commencing with section 480 of the Business and Professions
Code or discipline of a license pursuant to Chapter 3 commencing with section 490 of the Business and D D

Professions Code?*

Has the business or any of its officers or directors, been subject to fines, penalties, or otherwise been
sanctioned for cultivation or production of a controlled substance on public or private lands pursuant to |:| |:|

section 26057(b)(6) of the Business and Professions Code?*
H.2 — DECLARATIONS

The date operations began is complete, true, and accurate.

The license type being requested is valid only for the premises location.

The cultivation premises location is located beyond at least a 600-foot radius from a prohibited location (including but not
limited to schools, day care centers, and youth centers) or another radius specified, as required by section 26054 of the
Business and Professions Code.

The business is an “agricultural employer,” pursuant to section 26051.5 of the Business and Professions Code.

The business shall not sell alcoholic beverages or tobacco products on or at any licensed premises.

If the business has 20 or more employees on payroll at any one time, the business is required to enter into, or demonstrate
that the business has already entered into, and will abide by the terms of a labor peace agreement.

If the business has not yet received a seller’s permit, the business is currently applying for a seller’s permit. If a seller’'s permit
is not needed, then confirmation from the California Department of Tax and Fee Administration (CDTFA) shall be included in
the application to the Department.

If the cultivation license type is Indoor, the local fire department has been notified of the cultivation site.

SECTION | - FINAL AFFIDAVIT

The business shall comply with all California state laws and regulations applicable to commercial cannabis cultivation,
including but not limited to Medicinal and Adult Use Cannabis Regulation and Safety Act and Title 3, Division 8, Chapter 1 of
the California Code of Regulations. The business shall be responsible for compliance with subsequent updates to cannabis
cultivation laws and regulations.

| hereby declare the information contained within and attached to this application is complete, true, and accurate. | understand
a misrepresentation of fact is cause for rejection of this application, denial of the license, or revocation of an issued license.

Print Name:*

Designated Responsible

*
Party Signature:* Date:

*Required

CDFA-LIC-001 (11/01/2018)
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SECTION J - PAYMENT

[] creditcard |[] Debitcard |[] E-Check  |[_] Check [] cash
Payment type:
Transaction fees of 2.99% may be assessed for Credit Card and Debit Card payments.
Application fees are non-refundable.
Credit/Debit Card Information:
Credit/Debit Card [] visa
Authorization:

|:| MasterCard

Name on Card:

Card Number:

Expiration Date: Security/CVV Code:

Billing Address:

City: State: Zip Code:
Phone Number: Payment Amount (including 2.99% fee):

By signing below, | authorize the amount indicated above to be automatically charged to the
Credit/Debit card provided.

Signature of Cardholder: Date:

E-Check Information:

Financial Institution: Routing Number:

Account Number:

Account Holder (full name/business name):

Account Holder Address:

City: State: Zip Code:

Phone Number: Payment Amount:

By signing below, | authorize the amount indicated above to be automatically charged to the
E-Check account provided.

Signature of Account Holder: Date:

For Internal Use Only

Application Number: DRP Email Address:

Business Name: Mailing Address:

CDFA-LIC-001 (11/01/2018)
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GENERAL INSTRUCTIONS
l. Submitting Applications

Applicants have two methods of submitting cultivation license applications:
1. Online

You can create an account, complete the application, and pay the application fee using the
following website: https://aca6.accela.com/calcannabis/.

2. Paper Applications

You can submit a completed hard-copy of the application with all applicable attachments.
The application and all accompanying forms must be legible in black or dark blue ink, with
a typewriter, or using the PDF form. If the application and accompanying forms are
completed in pencil or required fields in the application are missing, it will be returned to
you. Please make sure that you and other authorized individuals sign and date the forms,
where applicable. NOTE: The presence of a red asterisk (*) in the application
indicates that a response is required.

Annual Paper Applications should be sent to:

California Department of Food and Agriculture
Attention: CalCannabis Cultivation Licensing Division
1220 N Street, Sacramento, CA 95814

For licensing assistance, you may contact us at:
CalCannabis@cdfa.ca.gov or 1-833-CAL-GROW (225-4769)

[I.  The application fees for the specific license type are due and payable to the Department at the time
the application is submitted and are not refundable. If the application is approved, the annual
license fees for the specific license type are due and payable to the Department, prior to issuance
of a license or a renewal license.

¢ Online transaction fees may be assessed for Credit Card and Debit Card transactions, in
addition to the application and license fees.

e Mark either the “Credit Card,” “Debit Card,” or “E-Check” box in Section J of the
application. Complete only the corresponding section for the payment type that you
selected. Make sure to sign and date authorizing the Department to charge the
account you provided.

e Cash payments will be accepted by appointment only. Please send an email to:
Cannabisfeeappt@dca.ca.gov or call 1-833-287-8171 to obtain an appointment for cash
collection. Mark the “Cash” box in Section J of the application and leave the remainder of
Section J blank. PLEASE DO NOT SEND CASH PAYMENTS IN THE MAIL.

CDFA-LIC-001 (11/01/2018)
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e Check payments will be accepted by mail. Mark the “Check” box in Section J of the
application and leave the remainder of Section J blank. Make your check payable to:
California Department of Food and Agriculture. Mail your check with your annual
license application to California Department of Food and Agriculture, Attention:
CalCannabis Licensing Division, 1220 N Street, Sacramento, CA 95814.

License Types Application Fees License Fees
Specialty Cottage Outdoor $135 $1,205
Specialty Cottage Indoor $205 $1,830
Specialty Cottage Mixed-Light Tier 1 $340 $3,035
Specialty Cottage Mixed-Light Tier 2 $580 $5,200
Specialty Outdoor $270 $2,410
Specialty Indoor $2,170 $19,540
Specialty Mixed-Light Tier 1 $655 $5,900
Specialty Mixed-Light Tier 2 $1,125 $10,120
Small Outdoor $535 $4,820
Small Indoor $3,935 $35,410
Small Mixed-Light Tier 1 $1,310 $11,800
Small Mixed-Light Tier 2 $2,250 $20,235
Medium Outdoor $1,555 $13,990
Medium Indoor $8,655 $77,905
Medium Mixed-Light Tier 1 $2,885 $25,970
Medium Mixed-Light Tier 2 $4,945 $44 517
Nursery $520 $4,685
Processor $1,040 $9,370

1. Withdrawing an Application

An applicant may withdraw an application at any time prior to the Department’s issuance of a
license or denial of a license. Requests to withdraw an application shall be submitted to the
Department in writing, dated, and signed by the Designated Responsible Party via email at
CalCannabis@cdfa.ca.gov or by mail to: California Department of Food and Agriculture, Attention:
CalCannabis Cultivation Licensing Division, 1220 N Street, Sacramento, CA 95814.

The Department will not refund application fees for a withdrawn application. An applicant may
reapply and pay a new application fee at any time following the withdrawal of an application.

V. Application Processing

The Department shall notify the applicant in writing that the application is either:
1. Complete and accepted for further review; or
2. Incomplete and the reasons for the incompleteness.

a. The Department shall receive the missing information from the applicant no later
than 90 calendar days from the date of the notification from the Department. Failure
to provide the designated missing information will result in disqualification of the
application for further consideration.

b. If disqualified, the applicant may reapply and pay a new application fee.

Once the Department has verified the application is complete it will conduct a substantive review
of the application. The Department shall notify the applicant in writing if the application is
approved or denied with the reasons for denial based on the substantive review.

CDFA-LIC-001 (11/01/2018)
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V.  Grounds for Denial of a License

Grounds for denial of a license include but are not limited to the following:
1. The applicant’s premises does not fully comply with the standards set forth;

2. The applicant’s premises is substantially different from the diagram of the premises
submitted by the applicant;

The applicant denied the Department access to the premises;
The applicant made a material misrepresentation on the application;
The applicant did not submit a renewal application within the timeframe specified;

o0 RA W

The licensee had a license, permit, or other authorization to engage in commercial
cannabis activity denied, suspended, or revoked by a state licensing authority or local
agency;

The applicant or licensee has insufficient or outstanding fees owed to the Department; or

8. The applicant is in arrears of court ordered support payments pursuant to section 17520 et
seq. of the Family Code.

N

SECTION A: APPLICATION TYPE

In the application form, check the appropriate box next to the application type that applies to your cultivation
premises. Note that you may only select a single application type for a single premises per application.

1. The following describes scenarios where you would need to complete an application and apply for a
new license:

If your cultivation site is not currently licensed by the California Department of Food and Agriculture;
If there is a change in ownership that affects the business entity type of the licensed entity;

If the licensee is relocating cannabis cultivation outside the boundary of the licensed premises; or

If the Business’ license has been revoked by the California Department of Food and Agriculture.

If the business has been issued a temporary license by the Department, it is important that you include
your “Temporary License ID Number.” Failure to do so may result in the expiration of your temporary
license.

There are two new application types:

a. Medicinal Cannabis Cultivation (M-license)
Select this option if your business is applying for a state license for commercial cannabis activity
involving medicinal cannabis. Medicinal cannabis refers to cannabis intended to be sold for use
pursuant to the Compassionate Use Act of 1996 (Proposition 215) found at section 11362.5 of the
Health and Safety Code by a medicinal cannabis patient in California who possesses a physician’s
recommendation.

b. Adult-Use Cannabis Cultivation (A-license)
Select this option if your business is applying for a state license for cannabis intended for use by
adults 21 years of age and over and who do not possess a physician’s recommendation.

CDFA-LIC-001 (11/01/2018)
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2. Renewal

Select this option if your business is currently licensed with the Department and your license is eligible

for renewal (This option will not be available until January 2019).

¢ The renewal application must be submitted at least 30 calendar days prior to the expiration date of
the current license. No renewal application shall be accepted by the Department more than 60
calendar days prior to the expiration date of the current license.

¢ |f a complete renewal application is submitted no later than 30 calendar days prior to the expiration
date of the current license, the licensee may continue to operate until the Department approves or
denies the renewal application.

¢ If arenewal application is received less than 30 calendar days prior to the expiration or within 30
calendar days after the expiration, a licensee shall submit a late fee of 50 percent of the application
fee to be paid in addition to the required annual renewal fee.

¢ Alicensee that does not submit a complete license renewal application to the Department within 30
days after the expiration of the current license shall forfeit their eligibility to apply for a license
renewal and, instead, shall be required to submit a new license application.

3. Update to License Information

Select this option if your business is updating your license information.

e The Applicant/Licensee shall notify the Department in writing within 10 calendar days of any change
to any item listed in the application. Include the license number and license expiration date. Contact
the Department via email at CalCannabis@cdfa.ca.gov or by mail to California Department of Food
and Agriculture, Attention: CalCannabis Cultivation Licensing Division, 1220 N Street, Sacramento,
CA 95814. For any physical change, alteration, or modification of the premises, the
Applicant/Licensee must submit a separate formal request in writing before making the changes,
and the request shall include a new premises diagram, which is a diagram of the proposed license
location. The table located on page 36 provides information on what should be included in the
premises diagram. The following situations would require a formal request before the
Applicant/Licensee can make the changes:

o Alicensee shall not make a physical modification of the licensed premises that materially or
substantially alters the licensed premises or the use of the licensed premises from the premises
diagram originally filed with the license application without the prior written approval of the
Department. The licensee whose premises are to be materially or substantially changed is
responsible for filing a request for premises modification with the Department.

o Material or substantial changes, alterations, or modifications requiring approval include but are
not limited to the removal, creation, or relocation of canopy, propagation, processing,
packaging, composting, cannabis waste storage, and chemical storage areas.

o Modifications or upgrades to electrical systems at licensed premises shall be performed by a
licensed electrician. A copy of the electrician’s license shall be submitted with any premises
modification requests for electrical systems.
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o The Applicant/Licensee shall also notify the Department in writing using the Criminal Conviction
Disclosure Form (CDFA Form CDFA-LIC-004) of the following convictions within 48 hours of:

o Receiving a criminal conviction or civil judgment rendered against the licensee or any owner;
and

o Receiving notification of the revocation of a local license, permit, or other authorization.

NOTE: Licenses are not transferable. For any change in ownership that affects the business entity
type, a new application, application fee, and license fee are required.

SECTION B: LICENSE TYPES AND APPLICATION FEES

In the application form, check the box next to the license type that describes the cultivation site. The
associated application fee for the specified license type will be due at the time the application is submitted to
the Department of Food and Agriculture and is not refundable.

e A cultivation site is the location where commercial cannabis is planted, grown, harvested, dried, cured,
graded, or trimmed, or a location where any combination of those activities occurs. You may only select a
single license type per the application.

e Indoor cultivation is the cultivation of cannabis within a permanent structure using exclusively artificial light
or within any type of structure using artificial light at a rate above twenty-five watts per square foot.

¢ Mixed-light cultivation means the cultivation of mature cannabis in a greenhouse, hoop-house, glasshouse,
conservatory, hothouse, or other similar structure using a combination of natural light or light deprivation
and one of the artificial lighting models listed below:

o Mixed-light Tier 1 — the use of artificial light at a rate of six watts per square foot or less.

o Mixed-light Tier 2 — the use of artificial light at a rate above six and below or equal to twenty-five watts
per square foot.

e Light deprivation means the use of any technique to eliminate natural light in order to induce flowering.

e Outdoor cultivation is the cultivation of mature cannabis without the use of artificial lighting in a canopy area
at any point in time. Artificial lighting is permissible only to maintain immature plants.

¢ A mature plant is a cannabis plant that is flowering.

¢ Canopy means the designated area(s) at a licensed premises, except nurseries and processors, that will
contain mature plants at any point in time, as follows:

1. Canopy shall be calculated in square feet and measured using clearly identifiable boundaries of an
area{s) that will contain mature plants at any point in time, including all of the spaces) within the
boundaries;

2. Canopy may be noncontiguous but each unique area included in the total canopy calculation shall be
separated by an identifiable boundary that includes, but is not limited to, interior walls, shelves,
greenhouse walls, hoop house walls, garden benches, hedgerows, fencing, garden beds, or garden
plots; and

3. If mature plants are being cultivated using a shelving system, the surface area of each level shall be
included in the total canopy calculation.

CDFA-LIC-001 (11/01/2018)




2o

CALIFORMIA DEPARTMEMNT OF
FOOD & AGRICULTURE

- CalCannabis
CAL‘E‘,!{' Cultivation Licensing

Nursery means a licensee that produces only clones, immature plants, seeds, and other agricultural
products used specifically for the propagation and cultivation of cannabis.

Processing means all activities associated with drying, curing, grading, trimming, rolling, storing,
packaging, and labeling of nonmanufactured cannabis products.

A person shall be limited to one (1) Medium Outdoor, or one (1) Medium Indoor, or one (1) Medium
Mixed-Light Adult-Use License or Medicinal License.

. e Application
License Types Description Fees
Specialty Cottage | Outdoor cultivation site with up to 25 mature plants. $135
Outdoor
Specialty Cottage | Indoor cultivation site with 500 square feet or less of total canopy. $205
Indoor
Specialty Cottage | Mixed-light cultivation site with 2,500 square feet or less of total $340
Mixed-Light Tier 1 | canopy using a combination of natural light or light deprivation
and the use of artificial light at a rate of six watts per square foot
or less.
Specialty Cottage | Mixed-light cultivation site with 2,500 square feet or less of total $580
Mixed-Light Tier 2 | canopy using a combination of natural light or light deprivation
and the use of artificial light at a rate above six and below or
equal to twenty-five watts per square foot.
Specialty Outdoor | Outdoor cultivation site with less than or equal to 5,000 square $270
feet of total canopy, or up to 50 mature plants on noncontiguous
plots.
Specialty Indoor Indoor cultivation site between 501 and 5,000 square feet of total $2,170
canopy.
Specialty Mixed-light cultivation site between 2,501 and 5,000 square feet $655
Mixed-Light Tier 1 | of total canopy using a combination of natural light or light
deprivation and the use of artificial light at a rate of six watts per
square foot or less.
Specialty Mixed-light cultivation site between 2,501 and 5,000 square feet $1,125
Mixed-Light Tier 2 | of total canopy using a combination of natural light or light
deprivation and the use of artificial light at a rate above six and
below or equal to twenty-five watts per square foot.
Small Outdoor Outdoor cultivation site between 5,001 and 10,000 square feet of $535
total canopy.
Small Indoor Indoor cultivation site between 5,001 and 10,000 square feet of $3,935
total canopy.
Small Mixed-light cultivation site between 5,001 and 10,000 square feet $1,310
Mixed-Light Tier 1 | of total canopy using a combination of natural light or light
deprivation and the use of artificial light at a rate of six watts per
square foot or less.
Small Mixed-light cultivation site between 5,001 and 10,000 square feet $2,250

Mixed-Light Tier 2

of total canopy using a combination of natural light or light
deprivation and the use of artificial light at a rate above six and
below or equal to twenty-five watts per square foot.
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License Types Description Ap;;l:;astlon
Medium Outdoor Outdoor cultivation site between 10,001 square feet and one acre $1,555
(43,560 square feet) of total canopy.
Medium Indoor Indoor cultivation site between 10,001 and 22,000 square feet of $8,655
total canopy.
Medium Mixed-light cultivation site between 10,001 and 22,000 square $2,885

Mixed-Light Tier 1 | feet of total canopy using a combination of natural light or light
deprivation and the use of artificial light at a rate of six watts per
square foot or less.

Medium Mixed-light cultivation site between 10,001 and 22,000 square $4,945
Mixed-Light Tier 2 | feet of total canopy using a combination of natural light or light
deprivation and the use of artificial light at a rate above six and
below or equal to twenty-five watts per square foot.

Nursery Conducts the cultivation of cannabis solely as a nursery. $520

Processor Conducts only trimming, drying, curing, grading, packaging, or $1,040
labeling of cannabis and non-manufactured cannabis products.

SECTION C.1: BUSINESS ENTITY STRUCTURE

In the application form, check one box that corresponds to the applicant business entity structure associated
with this business. If the “Other” box is checked, specify the entity structure.

The following is a brief overview of various business structures. The information is intended to provide a basic
understanding of the different business structures and is not intended to provide legal advice.

Before you establish a business in the State of California, you should consult with a private attorney or tax
advisor for advice about what type of applicant business entity will meet your business needs, and what your
legal obligations will be.

1. Corporation
A California corporation generally is a legal entity, which exists separately from its owners. While
normally limiting the owners from personal liability, taxes are levied on the corporation as well as on the
shareholders.

To form a corporation in California, Articles of Incorporation must be filed with the California Secretary
of State’s office. Forms for the most common types of Articles of Incorporation are available on the
California Secretary of State website. You may use the form or prepare your own statutorily compliant
document.

Corporations must be registered with the California Secretary of State prior to being issued a cultivation
license. Corporations must provide a current and active “Secretary of State Registration Entity ID”
where indicated in Section C.2 of the application.
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2. Limited Liability Company (LLC)
A Callifornia LLC generally offers liability protection similar to that of a corporation but is taxed
differently. Domestic LLCs may be managed by one or more managers or one or more members. In
addition to filing the applicable documents with the Secretary of State, an operating agreement among
the members as to the affairs of the LLC and the conduct of its business is required. The LLC does not
file the operating agreement with the Secretary of State but maintains it at the office where the LLC’s
records are kept.

To form an LLC in California, Articles of Organization (Form LLC-1) must be filed with the California
Secretary of State’s office.

LLCs must be registered with the California Secretary of State prior to being issued a cultivation
license. LLCs must provide a current and active “Secretary of State Registration Entity ID” where
indicated in Section C.2 of the application.

3. Limited Partnership (LP)
A California LP may provide limited liability for some partners. There must be at least one general
partner that acts as the controlling partner and one limited partner whose liability is normally limited to
the amount of control or participation of the limited partner. General partners of an LP have unlimited
personal liability for the LP’s debts and obligation.

To form an LP in California, a Certificate of Limited Partnership (Form LP—1) must be filed with the
California Secretary of State’s office.

Partnerships must be registered with the California Secretary of State prior to being issued a cultivation
license. LPs must provide a current and active “Secretary of State Registration Entity ID” where
indicated in Section C.2 of the application.

4. General Partnership (GP)
A California GP must have two or more persons engaged in a business for profit. Except as otherwise
provided by law, all partners are liable jointly and severally for all obligations of the partnership, unless
agreed by the claimant.

To register a GP at the state level, a Statement of Partnership Authority (Form GP-1) must be filed with
the California Secretary of State’s office. Note: Registering a GP at the state level is optional.

5. Limited Liability Partnership (LLP)
An LLP is a partnership that engages in the practice of public accountancy, the practice of law, the
practice of architecture, the practice of engineering or the practice of land surveying, or provides
services or facilities to a California registered LLP that practices public accountancy or law, or to a
foreign LLP.

To register an LLP in California, an Application to Register a Limited Liability Partnership (Form LLP-1)
must be filed with the California Secretary of State’s office.

Partnerships must be registered with the California Secretary of State prior to being issued a cultivation
license. LLPs must provide a current and active “Secretary of State Registration Entity ID” where
indicated in Section C.2 of the application.
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6. Sole Proprietorship
A sole proprietorship is set up to allow an individual to own and operate a business. A sole proprietor
has total control, receives all profits from, and is responsible for taxes and liabilities of the business. If a
sole proprietorship is formed with a name other than the individual’s name (example: John Smith’s
Fishing Shop), a Fictitious Business Name Statement must be filed with the county where the principal
place of business is located.

No formation documents are filed with the California Secretary of State’s office. Other state filings may
be required depending on the type of business.

7. Sovereign Entity
Native Sovereign Nations are federally recognized tribes that are registered with the Federal
Government under “Indian Entities Recognized and Eligible to Receive Services from the United States
Bureau of Indian Affairs.”

8. Trust
An unincorporated business organization created by a legal document, a declaration of trust, and used
in place of a corporation or partnership for the transaction of various kinds of business with limited
liability.

9. Other
For any other business entity structure not listed above.

Foreign Corporations

In the application form, check “Yes” or “No” if the applicant business entity is a foreign corporation. A foreign
corporation is an existing corporation that is registered to do business in a state or jurisdiction other than where
it was originally incorporated. Attach the Certification of Qualification issued by the California Secretary of
State, demonstrating the business is qualified to transact intrastate business in California as defined in section
191 of the California Corporations Code.

Cannabis Cooperative Associations

In the application form, check “Yes” or “No” if the applicant business entity is a Cannabis Cooperative
Association. If the “Yes” box is checked, enter the “Name of Cannabis Cooperative Association” and attach a
list of members of the Cooperative Association.

Business and Professions Code Chapter 22 (commencing with section 26220) sets forth the requirements for a
Cannabis Cooperative Association. A Cannabis Cooperative Association may be formed by three or more
natural persons, who are engaged in the cultivation of any cannabis product, and have formed an association
defined as a cannabis cooperative for the purpose of engaging in any activity in connection with any of the
following:

1. Cultivation, marketing, or selling of the cannabis products of its members;

2. Growing, harvesting, curing, drying, trimming, packing, grading, storing, or handling of any product of its
members;

3. Manufacturing, selling, or supplying to its members of machinery, equipment, or supplies; or
4. Financing of the activities that are specified by this section.
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SECTION C.2: BUSINESS INFORMATION

In the application form, fill out the appropriate information regarding the applicant entity. Please see the
following to understand the information the Department will be collecting.

NOTE: The Applicant refers to an owner of the applicant business seeking licensure.

In the application form, provide your “Legal Business Name,” which refers to the legal name of the applicant
entity as registered with the California Secretary of State, California Department of Tax and Fee Administration
(CDTFA), or local jurisdiction. If your business is registered with the Secretary of State, the business name
shown on your application must match exactly the business name as registered with the California Secretary of
State.

If you are a sole proprietorship, you still need to complete the “Legal Business Name” located in Section C.2. In
addition, all business entities need to provide the “Last Name” and “First Name” of the individual who is the
business contact.

Input the associated Employer Identification Number (EIN) used to identify the applicant entity. Note that in
some cases, a sole proprietorship may use their Taxpayer Identification Number to report their tax information
and therefore not have an EIN. In this situation, please select and provide the appropriate Taxpayer
Identification Number, which refers to the associated Social Security Number (SSN), Individual Taxpayer
Identification Number (ITIN), or National Identification Number (NIN), used to identify the Business by the IRS.

The following defines the difference between the 3 types of Taxpayer Identification Numbers:

e SSN - Social Security Number — is a nine-digit number issued to U.S. citizens, permanent residents,
and temporary (working) residents authorized to work in the United States. It is a 9-digit number
formatted NNN-NN-NNNN.

e ITIN - Individual Taxpayer Identification Number — is a tax processing number only available for certain
nonresident and resident aliens, their spouses, and dependents who cannot get a Social Security
Number. It is a 9-digit number formatted NNN-NN-NNNN.

¢ NIN — National Identification Number — Taxpayer Identification Number used by governments in many
other countries to track their citizens, permanent and temporary residents for taxation purposes.

Enter the most current contact information for the Business, including the “Business Address,” Business
“Phone Number” and “Email Address.” If the business address is located outside of the United States of
America, enter the postal code in the “Zip Code” field.

In the application form, input the CDTFA seller’s permit number or if the applicant has not yet received a
seller’s permit, then the applicant shall attach their application for a seller's permit. If a seller’s permit is not
needed, then confirmation from CDTFA shall be included in the application to the Department.

In the application form, enter your “Secretary of State Registration Entity ID” number if your applicant entity has
registered with the California Secretary of State. Applicants who wish to change their applicant entity after the
application is submitted should withdraw their application and submit a new application.
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SECTION C.3: CANNABIS LICENSES — CANNABIS FINANCIAL INTEREST

All state issued cannabis license(s) the applicant entity holds must be disclosed to the Department. In the
application, for each state issued cannabis license, enter the following information identifying the associated
commercial cannabis business:

e “Legal Business Name” as registered with the state agency, California Secretary of State, California
Department of Tax and Fee Administration (CDTFA), or local jurisdiction.

¢ Indicate one of the six commercial cannabis business license type categories as follows:
1. Cultivation

2. Manufacturing

3. Distribution

4. Laboratory Testing
5. Retailer

6. Microbusiness
o ‘“License Number” issued by the state licensing authority, which can be found on the official license.

¢ Indicate which licensing authority issued the license: CDPH - Department of Public Health, Manufactured
Cannabis Safety Branch; CDFA - Department of Food and Agriculture, CalCannabis Cultivation
Licensing; or DCA - Department of Consumer Affairs, Bureau of Cannabis Control.

o Date an owner acquired an ownership interest in the licensed commercial cannabis business.

According to section 26053 of the Business and Professions Code, “A person that holds a state testing
laboratory license under this division is prohibited from licensure for any other activity, except testing, as
authorized under this division. A person that holds a state testing laboratory license shall not employ an
individual who is also employed by any other licensee that does not hold a state testing laboratory license.” If
the Department finds that the applicant entity or any owner holds a testing laboratory license, the commercial
cannabis application will be denied.

SECTION C.4: DESIGNATED RESPONSIBLE PARTY

The Designated Responsible Party shall be an owner who has the legal authority to bind the entity and the
primary contact for the application.

In the application form, enter the Designated Responsible Party’s “Legal Last Name,” “Legal First Name,”
“Business Title,” “Mailing Address,” “Phone Number,” “Email Address,” and only one “Preferred Method of
Contact” for all communication regarding application processing and licensing.

SECTION C.5: AGENT FOR SERVICE OF PROCESS

This is an individual who resides in California or a corporation designated to accept service of process (court
papers) on behalf of the licensee. In the application form, enter the “Legal Last Name,” “Legal First Name,”
“Mailing Address,” “Phone Number,” “Email Address,’ and only one “Preferred Method of Contact” for all
communication for the agent for service of process.
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SECTION D.1: OWNER INFORMATION

Information for the business owner must be entered in the application. If there are multiple owners or if you
need more space to input owner information, please print and attach additional copies of the Owner
Information pages (Section D) for each owner.

Owner means any of the following:
1. A person with an aggregate ownership interest of 20 percent or more in the person applying for a
license or a licensee, unless the interest is solely a security, lien, or encumbrance;
2. The chief executive officer of a nonprofit or other entity;
A member of the board of directors of a nonprofit;

4. An individual who will be participating in the direction, control, or management of the person applying
for a license.

w

An owner who is an individual participating in the direction, control, or management of the commercial
cannabis business includes any of the following:

1. A partner of a commercial cannabis business that is organized as a partnership;

2. A managing member of a limited liability company of a commercial cannabis business that is organized
as a limited liability company;

3. An officer or director of a commercial cannabis business that is organized as a corporation.

Enter the owner’s full legal name and “Date of Birth.”

Select and provide the appropriate Taxpayer Identification Number, which refers to the associated Social
Security Number (SSN), Individual Taxpayer Identification Number (ITIN), or National Identification Number
(NIN), used to identify the owner by the IRS.

Enter the Live Scan Applicant Tracking Identifier (ATI) Number. The ATl number is provided by the Live Scan
operator and documents your fingerprint submission. This can be found on your copy of the completed
application for electronic fingerprint images submitted to the Department of Justice.

Select and provide the appropriate Government Issued Identification Number. A California State Government
Issued Identification Number includes driver’s license or identification card numbers issued by the State of
California. Other forms of acceptable identification numbers are issued by a federal, state, county, or municipal
government. All forms of identification must contain the name, date of birth, physical description, and picture of
the individual.

Enter the “Percentage of the Ownership” interest held in the applicant entity by the owner. Enter the “Date the
Owner Acquired Interest” in the applicant entity.
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In the application form, enter the owner’s “Home Address,” “Phone Number,” and “Email Address.” If there are
any questions or concerns regarding the owner application information or attachments, CalCannabis will
contact the owner using this information. Enter only one “Preferred Method of Contact” for all communication
for the owner. If the same email address is shared between multiple owners, confidential and sensitive
information will be shared as the owners will all be linked to one account. As a result, owners are strongly
encouraged to use separate email addresses.

NOTE: Once licensed, legal entities must identify any changes in ownership, which affect the applicant entity
type and require a new application. These changes may also need to be reported to the California Department
of Tax and Fee Administration or California Secretary of State. Applicants who wish to change their applicant
entity after the application is submitted should withdraw their application and submit a new application.

SECTION D.2: OWNER CANNABIS FINANCIAL INTERESTS

The owner must identify all other ownership or financial interests in any other state licensed commercial
cannabis business. Having a financial interest can mean the following:

1. Aninvestment in a commercial cannabis business.

2. Loan provided to a commercial cannabis business.

3. Other fully-vested equity interest in a commercial cannabis business.

In the application form, for each of these ownership or financial interests, enter the following information to
identify the associated commercial cannabis business:

e Commercial cannabis business license type as categorized by a California State licensing authority. This
includes:
1. Cultivation
Manufacturing
Distribution
Laboratory Testing
Retailers

o~ e

6. Microbusiness
e “License Number” issued by the state licensing authority, which can be found on the official license.

¢ Indicate which licensing authority issued the license: CDPH - Department of Public Health, Manufactured
Cannabis Safety Branch; CDFA - Department of Food and Agriculture, CalCannabis Cultivation
Licensing; or DCA - Department of Consumer Affairs, Bureau of Cannabis Control.

NOTE: An owner must notify the Department of any update or change in financial interests in other licensed
commercial cannabis businesses within 10 calendar days of the change via email at
CalCannabis@cdfa.ca.gov or by mail to California Department of Food and Agriculture, CalCannabis
Cultivation Licensing Division, 1220 N Street, Sacramento, CA 95814.
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SECTION D.3: OWNER DISCLOSURES

In the application form, indicate “Yes” or “No” on each disclosure. Depending on the selection, more
information may be required from the owner.

1. Have you ever been convicted of or entered a plea of guilty or nolo contendere to any misdemeanor or
felony in the United States or a foreign country? If yes, please complete the Criminal Conviction
Disclosure Form (CDFA Form CDFA-LIC-004).

If you indicate “Yes” on this disclosure, you will need to fill out the Criminal Conviction Disclosure Form
(CDFA Form CDFA-LIC-004), which includes the dates of conviction, dates of incarceration, dates of
probation, dates of parole, a detailed description of each offense, and a statement of rehabilitation for
each conviction. This form may be found at: calcannabis.cdfa.ca.gov. Applicants are required to provide
information on all convictions, regardless of whether they were state, federal, or international offenses.
You may attach any related information such as evidence of dismissal, certificate of rehabilitation, and
supporting evidence of rehabilitation.

As required by law, all owners are required to submit a full set of fingerprints for the purpose of
conducting a criminal background check. Fingerprints will be compared to the records of the California
Department of Justice (DOJ) to determine whether a criminal history exists. This information will be
used to verify the information provided by the owner.

Failure to report a conviction accurately (except as explained below) may result in an application being
denied. The term “conviction” includes pleading guilty or nolo contendere (“no contest”) or being
convicted by a court of any misdemeanor or felony in this state or elsewhere.

Your license will not be issued until the Department receives fingerprint results from the DOJ. Even
though you may have been fingerprinted previously for an employer or another regulatory body, you will
need to undergo the fingerprinting and criminal history check process again for a CalCannabis
Cultivation License.

Under section 26057(b)(4) of the Business and Professions Code, “The licensing authority may deny
the application for licensure or renewal of a state license if any of the following conditions apply:

The applicant, owner, or licensee has been convicted of an offense that is substantially related to
the qualifications, functions, or duties of the business or profession for which the application is
made, except that if the licensing authority determines that the applicant, owner, or licensee is
otherwise suitable to be issued a license, and granting the license would not compromise public
safety, the licensing authority shall conduct a thorough review of the nature of the crime, conviction,
circumstances, and evidence of rehabilitation of the applicant or owner, and shall evaluate the
suitability of the applicant, owner, or licensee to be issued a license based on the evidence found
through the review. In determining which offenses are substantially related to the qualifications,
functions, or duties of the business or profession for which the application is made, the licensing
authority shall include, but not be limited to, the following:

(A) A violent felony conviction, as specified in subdivision (c) of section 667.5 of the Penal Code;
(B) A serious felony conviction, as specified in subdivision (c) of section 1192.7 of the Penal Code;
(C) A felony conviction involving fraud, deceit, or embezzlement;
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(D) A felony conviction for hiring, employing or using a minor in transporting, carrying, selling, giving
away, preparing for sale, or peddling any controlled substance to a minor; or selling, offering to
sell, furnishing, offering to furnish, administering, or giving any controlled substance to a minor;
and

(E) A felony conviction for drug trafficking with enhancements pursuant to sections 11370.4 or
11379.8 of the Health and Safety Code.

Except as provided in subparagraphs (D) and (E) above and notwithstanding Chapter 2 (commencing
with section 480) of Division 1.5 of Penal Code, a prior conviction, where the sentence, including any
term or probation, incarceration, or supervised release, is completed, for possession of, possession for
sale, sale, manufacture, transportation, or cultivation of a controlled substance is not considered
substantially related, and shall not be the sole ground of denial for a license. Conviction for any
controlled substance felony subsequent to licensure shall be grounds for revocation of a license or
denial of the renewal of the license.

Owners with criminal convictions that are substantially related are not automatically denied licensure
and the Department will conduct a review of the nature of the crime, conviction, circumstances, and
evidence of rehabilitation. Evidence of rehabilitation includes:

1. The nature and severity of the criminal offense;

2. Whether the person has a felony conviction based on possession or use of cannabis or
cannabis products that would not be a felony if the person was convicted of the offense on the
date of the person’s application;

3. The applicant’s criminal record as a whole;

4. Evidence of any conviction of a criminal offense committed subsequent to the criminal offense

under consideration that could be considered grounds for denial, suspension, or revocation of a
commercial cannabis activity license;

5. The time that has elapsed since commission of the act or offense;

6. The extent to which the applicant has complied with any terms of parole, probation, restitution,
or any other sanctions lawfully imposed against the applicant;

7. If applicable, evidence of dismissal under sections 1203.4, 1203.4a, 1203.41 of the Penal Code
or another state’s similar law;

8. If applicable, a certificate of rehabilitation obtained under section 4852.01 of the Penal Code or
another state’s similar law; and

9. Other evidence of rehabilitation submitted by the applicant.

2. Have you had a license sanctioned, suspended, or revoked in the past three years by a licensing
authority, a city, county, or city and county for unauthorized commercial cannabis activities?

If you indicate “Yes” on this disclosure, you are not automatically denied licensure and the Department
will conduct a review of the nature of the sanction, suspension, or revocation.

The Department will determine if the sanction, suspension, or revocation will be grounds for denial.
Under section 26057 (b) of the Business and Professions Code, the licensing authority may deny the
application for licensure or renewal of a state license if the applicant, or any of its officers, directors, or
owners, has been sanctioned by a licensing authority or a city, county, or city and county for
unauthorized commercial cannabis activities, has had a license suspended or revoked under this
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division in the three years immediately preceding the date the application is filed with the licensing
authority.

3. Have you been subject to fines, penalties, or otherwise been sanctioned for cultivation or production of
a controlled substance on public or private lands pursuant to section 26057 of the Business and
Professions Code?

If you indicate “Yes” on this disclosure, you are not automatically denied licensure and the Department
will conduct a review of the fines, penalties, or sanctions for cultivation or production of a controlled
substance on public or private lands.

Section 26057(b)(6) of the Business and Professions Code states that the licensing authority may deny
the application for licensure or renewal of a state license if the applicant, or any of its officers, directors,
or owners, has been subject to fines, penalties, or otherwise been sanctioned for cultivation or
production of a controlled substance on public or private lands pursuant to sections 12025 or 12025.1
of the Fish and Game Code.

As defined by section 11007 of the Health and Safety Code, a “controlled substance” unless otherwise
specified, means a drug, substance, or immediate precursor, which is listed in any schedule in sections
11054, 11055, 11056, 11057, or 11058 of the Health and Safety Code.

Section 11054 lists all Schedule | controlled substances.
Section 11055 lists all Schedule Il controlled substances.
Section 11056 lists all Schedule Il controlled substances.
Section 11057 lists all Schedule IV controlled substances.
Section 11058 lists all Schedule V controlled substances.

Section 12025 or 12025.1 of the Fish and Game Code sets forth the civil penalties for connection with
the production or cultivation of a controlled substance on land under the management of the
Department of Parks and Recreation, the Department of Fish and Wildlife, the Department of Forestry
and Fire Protection, the State Lands Commission, a regional park district, the United States Forest
Service, or the United States Bureau of Land Management, or within the respective ownership of a
timberland production zone, or while trespassing on other public or private land in connection with the
production or cultivation of a controlled substance.

These fines, penalties, or being sanctioned for cultivation or production of a controlled substance on
public or private lands are considered grounds for denial.

4. Have you ever had a commercial cannabis license or other professional license suspended, revoked, or
denied, or otherwise subject to discipline or fine by this state or elsewhere (i.e., other U.S. state, U.S.
territory, agency of the federal government, or other country)?

According to section 26030(b) of the Business and Professions Code, “Grounds for disciplinary action
include, but are not limited to, all of the following:

Conduct that constitutes grounds for denial of licensure pursuant to Chapter 2 (commencing with
section 480) of Division 1.5 or discipline of a license pursuant to Chapter 3 (commencing with
section 490) of Division 1.5.
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SECTION D.4: OWNER REQUIRED ATTACHMENTS

The following attachments are necessary for each owner:

1. Copy of each owner’s government-issued identification. Acceptable forms of identification are a
document issued by a federal, state, county, or municipal government, including, but not limited to, a
driver’s license, that contains the name, date of birth, physical description, and picture of the individual.

2. Copy of each owner’s completed application for electronic fingerprint images submitted to the
Department of Justice.

If you indicated in the Owner Disclosures section of the application that you have had criminal convictions, fill
out and attach the Criminal Conviction Disclosure Form (CDFA Form CDFA-LIC-004). A conviction means a
plea or verdict of guilty or a conviction following a plea of nolo contendere. Convictions dismissed under
sections 1203.4, 1203.4a, and 1203.41a of the Penal Code or the equivalent non-California law shall also be
disclosed. Juvenile adjudications and traffic infractions do not need to be included. For each conviction,
regardless of whether it was a state, federal, or international offense, the owner shall provide the following:

1. The date of conviction;

Date(s) of incarceration, if applicable;

Date(s) of probation, if applicable;

Date(s) of parole, if applicable;

A detailed description of the offense for which the owner was convicted; and

A statement of rehabilitation for each conviction. The statement of rehabilitation is to be written by the
owner and shall contain all evidence that the owner would like the California Department of Food and
Agriculture to consider that demonstrates the owner’s fitness for licensure. Supporting evidence may be
attached to the statement of rehabilitation and may include, but is not limited to, a certificate of
rehabilitation under section 4852.01 of the Penal Code, or dated letters of reference from employers,
instructors, or professional counselors that contain valid contact information for the individual providing
the reference.

o oA W N

SECTION D.5: OWNER DECLARATIONS

Declarations are formal written statements in which the owner declares under oath that the contents are true.
In this section of the application, the owner will read the declarations and if they agree they will comply and
abide with the terms and conditions as defined in the statements, they will acknowledge their acceptance of the
declarations by signing in the space provided.

1. L am responsible for knowing and complying with all California state laws and regulations applicable to
commercial cannabis cultivation, including but not limited to Medicinal and Adult-Use Cannabis
Regulation and Safety Act and Title 3, Division 8, Chapter 1 of the California Code of Requlations. |
understand | am responsible for compliance with subsequent updates to cannabis cultivation laws and

requlations.

The Medicinal and Adult-Use Cannabis Regulation and Safety Act (MAUCRSA) provides provisions for
the California Department of Food and Agriculture to issue state licenses for commercial medicinal and
adult-use cannabis cultivation. Other related codes include, but are not limited to, the Water Code,
Penal Code, Health and Safety Code, Family Code, Fish and Game Code, Food and Agricultural Code,
Business and Professions Code, and California Code of Regulations.
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2. | hereby declare that the information contained within and attached to this application is complete, true,
and accurate. | understand that a misrepresentation of fact is cause for rejection of this application,
denial of the license, or revocation of an issued license.

SECTION E.1: PREMISES INFORMATION

The Premises is the designated structure(s) and land specified in the application that are in possession of and
used by the applicant or licensee to conduct the commercial cannabis activity. The premises shall be a
contiguous area and may only be occupied by one licensee.

In the application form, provide the following information about the premises:

Enter the “City” and “County” of the “Premises Address.” The “Premises Address” refers to the location of the
premises and the physical address that is assigned by the local municipality or county. Boxes and Postal Mail
Boxes are not acceptable for the premises’ physical address. Please note that your premises address is
NOT considered to be confidential. Premises address information will be disclosed if/when requested
pursuant to a California Public Records Act request.

Enter the “Assessor Parcel Number (APN)” that is assigned and can be provided by the tax assessor of a
particular jurisdiction. There may be multiple APNs associated with the premises. In this case, please include
all associated APNs using additional forms.

The “Date of Initial Operation” refers to the date an applicant began actively conducting the same commercial
cannabis activity as the license type for which the applicant is applying. Actively conducting means beginning
cannabis cultivation activities and does not include site preparation and construction as authorized by the local
jurisdiction. Priority review of annual license applications shall be given to applicants that can demonstrate the
applicant entity was in operation under the Compassionate Use Act of 1996 before September 1, 2016.

A record includes all records, applications, reports, or other supporting documents required by the
Department. The business needs to check the box acknowledging all required records shall be kept in a
manner that allows the records to be provided at the licensed premises or delivered to the Department,
upon request.

Premises Ownership Information

The applicant must provide proof that they own the premises or that they have the property owner’s approval to
use the premises for commercial cannabis activity. There are three different options to comply with this
requirement:

1. If the applicant is the owner of the property on which the premises is located, the applicant shall provide
to the Department a copy of the title or deed to the property.

2. If the applicant is not the owner of the property upon which the premises is located, the applicant shall
provide the following to the Department:

a. A document from the property owner or property owner’s agent where the commercial cannabis
activity will occur that states the applicant has the right to occupy the property and
acknowledges that the applicant may use the property for commercial cannabis cultivation;

Property owner’s mailing address and phone number; and
Copy of the lease or rental agreement, or other contractual documentation.
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3. If the applicant has a different property ownership type not covered by “Own,
“Other” and provide the following to the Department:

Rent/Lease,’ select

a. Description of the authorization to occupy the premises;

b. A document from the property owner or property owner’s agent where the commercial cannabis
activity will occur that states the applicant has the right to occupy the property and
acknowledges that the applicant may use the property for commercial cannabis cultivation;

c. Property owner’s mailing address and phone number; and
d. Copy of the lease or rental agreement, or other contractual documentation.

NOTE: If the applicant has multiple property ownership types, please attach additional forms to list all
additional premises information and property information. If your premises span multiple parcels, identify all
parcel numbers and boundaries associated with the premises.

SECTION E.2: SOURCE OF WATER SUPPLY

According to the section 26060.1 of the Business and Professions Code, “an application for cultivation issued
by the Department of Food and Agriculture shall identify the source of water supply.”

In the application form, indicate all water source(s) that best describe the water supply for the cannabis
cultivation site. If there are multiple sources of water supply or if you need more space to input water supply
information, please print and attach additional copies of the Source of Water Supply pages.

There are six different water source types as defined below:

Water Source Type Requirements

Retail Water Supplier According to section 13575 of the Water Code, a retail water supplier means
any local entity, including a public agency, city, county, or private water
company, that provides retail water service. These can include city or county
water agencies, municipal water suppliers, irrigation districts, and reservoir
operators.

NOTE: There are additional requirements for Small Retail Water Supplier
Diverting from a Waterbody and Small Retail Water Supplier Using a Well.

CDFA-LIC-001 (11/01/2018)




CALIFORMIA DEPARTMEMNT OF
FOOD & AGRICULTURE

2o

- CalCannabis
CAL‘E‘,!{' Cultivation Licensing

Water Source Type

Requirements

Small Retail Water Supplier —
Delivery or Pickup from a
Surface Waterbody or
Underground Stream

A diversion from a waterbody refers to a system of structures and
measures that intercept clear surface runoff. If the water source is a
diversion from a waterbody, provide any applicable statement,
application, permit, license, or small irrigation use registration
identification number(s); and either:

(1) Name of the retail water supplier under contract;

(2) Geographic location coordinates of any point of diversion used by
the retail water supplier to divert water delivered to the applicant,
in either latitude or longitude or the California Coordinate System;

(3) Authorized place of use of any water right used by the retail water
supplier to divert water delivered to the applicant; and

(4) Maximum amount of water (gallons), delivered to the applicant for
cannabis cultivation in any year.

What qualifies as a small retail water supplier?

e The retail water supplier has 10 or fewer customers;

e The applicant receives 10 percent or more of the water supplied
by the retail water supplier;

e 25 percent or more of the water delivered by the retail water
supplier is used for cannabis cultivation; or

The applicant and the retail water supplier are affiliates.

Small Retail Water Supplier —
Delivery or Pickup of Water
from a Groundwater Well

If the retail water supplier uses a well, the applicant shall provide the
following:

(1) Name of the retail water supplier under contract;

(2) Geographic location coordinates for any groundwater well used to
supply water delivered to the applicant, in either latitude and
longitude or the California Coordinate System;

(3) Maximum amount of water (gallons), delivered to the applicant for
cannabis cultivation in any year; and

(4) A copy of the well log filed with the Department of Water
Resources pursuant to section 13751 of Water Code for each
percolating groundwater well used to divert water delivered to the
applicant. If no well log is available, provide evidence from the
Department of Water Resources indicating that the Department
does not have a record of the well log. When no well log is
available, the State Water Resources Control Board may request
additional information about the well.

What qualifies as a small retail water supplier?

e The retail water supplier has 10 or fewer customers;

e The applicant receives 10 percent or more of the water supplied
by the retail water supplier;

e 25 percent or more of the water delivered by the retail water
supplier is used for cannabis cultivation; or

e The applicant and the retail water supplier are affiliates.
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Water Source Type

Requirements

Groundwater Well

A well is a hole drilled into the ground to access water contained in an
aquifer. A pipe and a pump are used to pull water out of the ground. The
applicant shall provide the following:

(1) Groundwater well’s geographic location coordinates in either
latitude and longitude or the California Coordinate System; and

(2) A copy of the well log filed with the Department of Water
Resources pursuant to section 13751 of the Water Code. If no well
log is available, provide evidence from the Department of Water
Resources indicating that the Department of Water Resources
does not have a record of the well log. If no well log is available,
the State Water Resources Control Board may request additional
information about the well.

Rainwater Catchment System

A rainwater catchment system is rainwater management through
collecting of rainwater and using it onsite.
The applicant shall provide the following:
(1) Total square footage of the catchment footprint area(s);
(2) Total storage capacity, in gallons, of the catchment system(s); and
(3) Detailed description of the type, nature, and location of each

catchment surface. Examples of catchment surfaces include a
rooftop and greenhouse.

Diversion from a Waterbody or
an Underground Stream
Flowing in a Known and Definite
Channel

A diversion from a waterbody or underground stream flowing in a known
and definite channel refers to a system of structures and measures that
intercept clear surface runoff. If the water source is a diversion from a
waterbody, provide any applicable statement, application, permit, license,
or small irrigation use registration identification number(s); and either:

(1) A copy of any applicable registrations, permits, or licenses or proof
of a pending application, issued under Part 2 (commencing with
section 1200) of Division 2 of the California Water Code as
evidence of approval of a water diversion by the State Water
Resources Control Board;

(2) A copy of any statements of diversion and use filed with the State
Water Resources Control Board before October 31, 2017 detailing
the water diversion and use;

(3) A copy of documentation submitted to the State Water Resources
Control Board before October 31, 2017 demonstrating that the
diversion is authorized under a riparian right and that no diversion
occurred in any calendar year between January 1, 2010 and
January 1, 2017; or

(4) If the applicant has claimed an exception from the requirement to
file a statement of diversion and use pursuant to section 5101 of
the Water Code, provide a copy of the documentation submitted to
the State Water Resources Control Board before January 1, 2019
demonstrating that the diversion is subject to subdivision (a), (c),
(d), or (e) of section 5101 of the Water Code.
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SECTION E.3: POWER SOURCE

Applicants for indoor and mixed-light license types shall provide the power source(s) for cultivation activities,
including but not limited to, illumination, heating, cooling, and ventilation.

In the application form, check the boxes that apply. You can select multiple methods for power source if they
are applicable to the cultivation activities at your premises. If the “Other” box is checked, describe the power

source.
Power Source Type Description

Grid This refers to using Electric Utility companies as the power supplier. You have
the option to purchase renewable electricity, either directly from your power
supplier, or through renewable energy ‘green’ certificates.

Solar This refers to using solar electric power system as the power source. This can
be achieved using solar photovoltaic systems, which convert both direct and
scattered sunlight into electricity.

Generator This refers to using a stationary or portable compression ignition engine
pursuant to Title 17, Division 3, Chapter 1, Subchapter 7.5, section 93115.4 of
the California Code of Regulations (CCR). All generators must be equipped
with nonresettable hour-meters.

Generator — Rated 50 Horsepower (HP) and Greater
When using generators rated at 50 HP and greater, compliance with Airborne
Toxic Control Measures is required.
If selected, you may be asked to provide one of the following attachment(s):
(1) Portable Equipment Registration Certificate provided by the California
Air Resources Board; or
(2) Permit to Operate obtained from the Local Air District with jurisdiction
over the licensed premises.
Generator — Rated Under 50 HP
When using generators rated under 50 HP, compliance with the following is
required:
(1) Designate the generator as emergency or low-use; or
(2) Either (A) or (B):

(A) Meet Tier 3 with level 3 diesel particulate filter requirements
pursuant to Title 13, Division 3, Chapter 9, Article 4, section 2423
of the CCR; or

(B) Meet Tier 4 engine requirements pursuant to Title 13, Division 3,
Chapter 14, section 2702 of the CCR.

Other Other forms of renewable energy systems include, but are not limited to:

(1) Wind electric systems
(2) Hybrid wind and solar systems
(3) Microhydropower systems
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SECTION F: LOCAL AUTHORIZATION

The applicant shall check one of the local authority types of City or County so the Department can identify the
local contact. Enter the “City” and “County”.

The applicant may also enter the information about the local authorization including the local authority name,
local authorization number, expiration date, local authority address, and phone number.

The applicant may attach the local permit, license, or other authorization, but is not required to do so.

SECTION G: APPLICATION ATTACHMENTS

Required Attachments for all Applicants

1. Evidence of Surety Bond

Evidence of having obtained a surety bond in the amount of not less than $5,000, payable to the
Department in a form prescribed by the Department pursuant to Title 11 of the California Code of
Regulations section 26.20. A surety is a way to ensure payment for the cost of destroying cannabis
product, when such destruction is necessitated by a violation of the Medicinal and Adult-Use Cannabis
Regulation and Safety Act (MAUCRSA) or Title 3, Division 8, Chapter 1 of the California Code of
Regulations. The bond shall be issued by a corporate surety (company that issues these bonds)
licensed to transact surety business in the State of California.

2. Property Ownership Documentation or Legal Right to Occupy and Use

A. Property Ownership Documentation

If the applicant is the owner of the property on which the premises is located, the applicant must
provide a copy of the title or deed to the property. A title provides legal evidence that you have the
right to use the property. A deed is a legal document that transfers title from one person to another.

B. Legal Right to Occupy and Use

If the applicant is not the owner of the property and is leasing or renting the property on which the
premises is located, the applicant must provide:

1. A document from the property owner or property owner’s agent where the commercial
cannabis activity will occur that states the applicant has the right to occupy the property and
acknowledges that the applicant may use the property for commercial cannabis cultivation;

2. The property owner’s mailing address and phone number; and

Copy of the lease or rental agreement, or other contractual documentation.

3. Cultivation Plan — Premises Diagram

A premises diagram is a diagram of the proposed license location. This is the “zoomed in” diagram of
the applicant’s location. The diagram must be to scale, all measurements must be in feet, and
cannot have any highlighting. The tables on the following page consist of what should be included in
the premises diagram. A premises does not have to be the entire property.
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Premises Diagram — Specialty Cottage, Specialty, Small, and Medium License Types

O

Canopy Area (including aggregate square footage if the canopy areas are noncontiguous. All unique
areas separated by identifiable boundaries shall be clearly described and labeled in the premises
diagram)

Area(s) Outside of the Canopy (immature plants only) (if applicable)
Pesticide and Agricultural Chemical Storage Area

Processing Area or Off-Site Licensed Facility Identified

Packaging Area or Off-Site Licensed Facility Identified

Composting Area (if composting on site)

[[] Secure Cannabis Waste Area (if not only composting)

[] Harvest Storage Area

Hinmn.

Premises Diagram — Nursery License Type

[] Area(s) Containing Only Immature Plants

[] Pesticide and Agricultural Chemical Storage Area

[J Research and Development Area (if applicable)

[l Seed Production Area (if applicable)

[[] Composting Area (if composting on site)

[] Secure Cannabis Waste Area (if not only composting)

Premises Diagram — Processor License Type

[] Processing Area (if applicable)

[] Packaging Area (if applicable)

[[] Composting Area (if composting on site)

[] Secure Cannabis Waste Area (if not only composting)
[] Harvest Storage Area

4. Cultivation Plan — Property Diagram

A property diagram is a diagram of the whole property. This is the “zoomed out” diagram of the
applicant’s location. The diagram must be to scale, all measurements must be in feet, and cannot
have any highlighting. The following table lists what should be included in the property diagram.

Property Diagram

[ ] Assessor’s Parcel Number(s) (APN)

[ ] Parcel Boundaries

[] Perimeter Dimensions

[ ] Entrances to Both the Property and Premises

[ ] Exits to Both the Property and Premises

[1 All Roads

[ ] All Water Crossings (includes seasonal streams)

[ ] Coordinates for a Diversion from a Waterbody or an Underground Stream Flowing in a Known and
Definite Channel, Groundwater Well, or Rain Catchment System (if applicable)

[] Other Activities or Other Licensed Areas
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If the property is being used for other activities outside the area proposed for licensed cultivation
activity, you must label the diagram with the other activities taking place. This would include other areas
on the property licensed for commercial cannabis activities.

If multiple, contiguous properties are included in one application, all parcels must be included on the
property diagram.

5. Cultivation Plan — Waste Management Plan

“Cannabis waste” is organic waste, as defined in section 42649.8(c) of the Public Resources Code. The
cannabis waste management plan must identify one or more of the following methods for managing
cannabis waste generated on the licensed premises:
a. On-premises composting of cannabis waste;
b. Collection and processing of cannabis waste by a local agency, a waste hauler franchised or
contracted by a local agency, or a private waste hauler permitted by a local agency; or
c. Self-haul cannabis waste to one or more of the following:
1) A manned, fully permitted solid waste landfill or transformation facility;
2) A manned, fully permitted composting facility or manned composting operation;
3) A manned, fully permitted in-vessel digestion facility or manned in-vessel digestion
operation;
4) A manned, fully permitted transfer/processing facility or manned transfer/processing
operation; or
5) A manned, fully permitted chip and grind operation or facility.

6. Water Quality Protection Enroliment

Evidence of enroliment with the applicable Regional Water Quality Control Board programs or State
Water Resources Control Board (SWRCB) for water quality protection or written verification from the
appropriate Board that enrollment is not necessary. The SWRCB Cannabis Cultivation Program
webpage is located at https://www.waterboards.ca.gov/water _issues/programs/cannabis/

7. Lake and Streambed Alteration Document
A copy of any final lake or streambed alteration agreement issued by the California Department of Fish
and Wildlife (CDFW), pursuant to section 1602 or 1617 of the Fish and Game Code, or written
verification from CDFW that a lake and streambed alteration agreement is not required. The CDFW
Cannabis Program webpage is located at https://www.wildlife.ca.gov/conservation/cannabis.

8. EnviroStor Hazardous Materials Search

Evidence that the applicant has conducted a hazardous materials record search of the EnviroStor
database for the proposed premises. If hazardous sites were encountered, the applicant shall provide
documentation of protocols implemented to protect employee health and safety. EnviroStor is the
Department of Toxic Substances Control's data management system for sites with known
contamination or sites where there may be reasons to investigate further.

9. Evidence of CEQA Compliance

Evidence of exemption from, or compliance with, division 13 (commencing with section 21000) of the
Public Resources Code, California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA). Please refer to Title 3 of the
California Code of Regulations section 8102(q) for more information.
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List of Persons with a Financial Interest

Provide a complete list of financial interest holders. This does not include a bank or financial institution
whose interest constitutes a loan or persons whose only ownership interest in the commercial cannabis
business is through an interest in a diversified mutual fund, blind trust, or similar instrument. For each
person, include the following information:

a. Full Legal Name (First and Last) — for individuals

b. Tax Identification Numbers (SSN, ITIN, or NIN) — for individuals

c. Government Issued ID Number — for individuals

d. Legal Business Name — for business entities

Employer Identification Number (EIN) — for business entities

Formation Documents

Copies of all formation documents, which may include, but are not limited to, articles of incorporation,
operating agreement, partnership agreement, and fictitious business name statement. The applicant
shall also provide all documents filed with the California Secretary of State, which may include but are
not limited to, articles of incorporation, certificate of stock, articles of organization, certificate of limited
partnership, and statement of partnership authority.

Cultivation Plan — Pest Management Plan

For Specialty, Specialty Cottage, Small, Medium, and Nursery license applications, the pest
management plan which shall include, but not be limited to, the following:

a. Product name and active ingredient(s) of all pesticides to be applied to cannabis at any
time; and

b. Integrated pest management protocols including chemical, biological, and cultural
methods the applicant anticipates using to control or prevent the introduction of pests on
the cultivation site.

Additional Attachments as Required

1.

Cultivation Plan — Lighting Diagram

For indoor and mixed-light license type applications, a lighting diagram with the following information
shall be included:

a. Location of all lights in the canopy area(s); and
b. Maximum wattage or wattage equivalent of each light.

Cannabis Cooperative Association Member List

For applicants that are a Cannabis Cooperative Association, a list of members of a cannabis
cooperative shall be disclosed to the licensing authority. The list shall also include the Full Legal Name
or Legal Business Name of each member.

Foreign Corporation Certificate of Qualification

If the applicant is a Foreign Corporation, a certificate of qualification issued by the California Secretary
of State, pursuant to section 2105 of the Corporations Code must be provided.
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State Water Resources Control Board (SWRCB) Diversion Authorization

If the applicant has a water supply that is a diversion from a waterbody or an underground stream
flowing in a known and definite channel, one of the following must be provided:

a. A copy of any applicable registrations, permits, or licenses or proof of a pending
application.

b. A copy of any statements of diversion used and filed with the SWRCB before October 31,
2017, detailing the water diversion and use.

c. A copy of documentation submitted to the SWRCB before October 31, 2017
demonstrating that the diversion is authorized under a riparian right that no diversion
occurred in any calendar year between January 1, 2010 and January 1, 2017.

d. If the applicant has a water supply that is a diversion claiming exemption, a copy of the
documentation submitted to SWRCB before January 1, 2019, demonstrating that the
diversion is subject to the Water Code section 5101 (a), (c), (d), or (e) must be provided.

Well Lo

If the applicant’s water supply is a retail water supplier using a well or a groundwater well, a well log
must be provided. If no well log is available, provide evidence from the Department of Water Resources
indicating that the Department does not have a record of the well log. If no well log is available, the
State Water Resources Control Board may request additional information about the well.

Priority Review — Compassionate Use Act of 1996

Priority review of annual license applications shall be given to applicants that can demonstrate the
applicant entity was in operation under the Compassionate Use Act of 1996 before September 1, 2016.
Eligibility for priority application review shall be demonstrated by any of the following, dated prior to
September 1, 2016:

a. Local license, permit, or other authorization;

b. Collective or Cooperative Membership Agreement cooperative membership agreement;

c. Tax or business forms submitted to the California Department of Tax and Fee
Administration or Franchise Tax Board;

d. Incorporation documents filed with the Secretary of State;

e. Any other verifiable business record adequate to demonstrate the operation of the
business prior to September 1, 2016; or

f. Any applicant identified by the local jurisdiction pursuant to section 26054.2(b) of the
Business and Professions Code.

Limited Waiver of Sovereign Immunity

If the applicant intends to waive their sovereign immunity to cultivate commercial cannabis, a written
waiver must be provided, which shall include evidence the applicant or licensee has the lawful authority
to enter into the waiver required by this section, the applicant or licensee hereby waives sovereign
immunity, and the applicant or licensee agrees to do all of the following:

a. Provide documentation to the Department that establishes the applicant or licensee has
the lawful authority to enter into the waiver required by this section;
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b. Conduct all commercial cannabis activity in full compliance with the state laws and
regulations governing commercial cannabis activity, including submission to all
enforcement provisions thereof;

c. Allow access as required by statute or regulation by persons or entities charged with
duties under the state laws and regulations governing commercial cannabis activity to any
premises or property at which the applicant conducts any commercial cannabis activity,
including premises or property where records of commercial cannabis activity are
maintained by or for the applicant or licensee;

d. Provide any and all records, reports, and other documents as may be required under the
state laws and regulations governing commercial cannabis activity;

e. Conduct commercial cannabis activity with other state commercial cannabis licensees
only, unless otherwise specified by state law;

f. Meet all of the requirements for licensure under state laws and regulations governing the conduct
of commercial cannabis activity, and provide truthful and accurate documentation and other
information of the applicant’s qualifications and suitability for licensure as may be requested by
the Department;

g. Submit to the personal and subject matter jurisdiction of the California courts to address
any matter related to the waiver or commercial cannabis application, license, or activity,
and that all such matters and proceedings shall be governed, construed and enforced in
accordance with California substantive and procedural law, including but not limited to the
Act.

8. Local Jurisdiction Authorization

The applicant may attach the local permit, license, or other authorization, but is not required to do so.

9. CDTFA Permit Waiver

If a seller’s permit is not needed, then confirmation from the California Department of Tax and Fee
Administration (CDTFA) shall be included in the application to the Department.

SECTION H.1: DISCLOSURES

Applicant disclosures release information about the applicant. In the application form, the Designated
Responsible Party must indicate “Yes” or “No” on each disclosure.

1. Does the business hold an ownership interest in real property, personal property, or other assets
associated with, or used in, any commercial cannabis testing laboratory license types as defined in
section 26053 of the Business and Professions Code?

If you indicate “Yes” on this disclosure, this means that you hold an ownership interest in a conflicting
license type.

According to section 26053 of the Business and Professions Code, “A person that holds a state testing
laboratory license under this division is prohibited from licensure for any other activity, except testing,
as authorized under this division. A person that holds a state testing laboratory license shall not employ
an individual who is also employed by any other licensee that does not hold a state testing laboratory
license.” If the Department finds that the applicant entity or any owner holds a testing laboratory
license, the commercial cannabis application will be denied.
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Has the business had a license sanctioned, suspended, or revoked in the past three years by a
licensing authority, a city, county, or city and county for unauthorized commercial cannabis activities?

If you indicate “Yes” on this disclosure, you are not automatically denied licensure and the Department
will conduct a review of the nature of the sanction, suspension, or revocation.

The Department will determine if the sanction, suspension, or revocation will be grounds for denial.
Under section 26057 (b) of the Business and Professions Code, the licensing authority may deny the
application for licensure or renewal of a state license if the applicant, or any of its officers, directors, or
owners, has been sanctioned by a licensing authority or a city, county, or city and county for
unauthorized commercial cannabis activities, has had a license suspended or revoked under this
division in the three years immediately preceding the date the application is filed with the licensing

authority. Thus, any sanctioned, suspended, or revoked licenses from the past three years for
unauthorized commercial cannabis activities may be considered as grounds for denial.

Does the business or any of its officers or directors have any documented conduct that constitutes
grounds for denial of licensure pursuant to Chapter 2 commencing with section 480 of the Business and
Professions Code or discipline of a license pursuant to Chapter 3 commencing with section 490 of the
Business and Professions Code?

This disclaimer stems from section 26030 of the Business and Professions Code “Conduct that
constitutes grounds for denial of licensure pursuant to Chapter 2 (commencing with section 480) of
Division 1.5 or discipline of a license pursuant to Chapter 3 (commencing with section 490) of Division
1.5.” section 480 of the Business and Professions Code defines the conduct that constitutes grounds
for denial as:

(A) A board may deny a license regulated by this code on the grounds that the applicant has one of the
following:

(1) Been convicted of a crime. A conviction within the meaning of this section means a plea or
verdict of guilty or a conviction following a plea of nolo contendere. Any action that a board is
permitted to take following the establishment of a conviction may be taken when the time for
appeals has elapsed, or the judgment of conviction has been affirmed on appeal, or when an
order granting probation is made suspending the imposition of sentence, irrespective of a
subsequent order under the provisions of sections 1203.4, 1203.4a, or 1203.41 of the Penal
Code.

(2) Done any act involving dishonesty, fraud, or deceit with the intent to substantially benefit himself
or herself or another, or substantially injure another.

(3) (a) Done any act that if done by a licentiate of the business or profession in question, would be
grounds for suspension or revocation of license. (b) The board may deny a license pursuant to
this subdivision only if the crime or act is substantially related to the qualifications, functions, or
duties of the business or profession for which application is made.

(B) Notwithstanding any other provision of this code, a person shall not be denied a license solely on
the basis that he or she has been convicted of a felony if he or she has obtained a certificate of
rehabilitation under Chapter 3.5 (commencing with section 4852.01) of Title 6 of Part 3 of the Penal
Code or that he or she has been convicted of a misdemeanor if he or she has met all applicable
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requirements of the criteria of rehabilitation developed by the board to evaluate the rehabilitation of a
person when considering the denial of a license under subdivision (a) of section 482.

(C) Notwithstanding any other provisions of this code, a person shall not be denied a license solely on
the basis of a conviction that has been dismissed pursuant to sections 1203.4, 1203.4a, or 1203.41 of
the Penal Code. An applicant who has a conviction that has been dismissed pursuant to sections
1203.4, 1203.4a, and 1203.41 of the Penal Code shall provide proof of the dismissal.

(D) A board may deny a license regulated by this code on the grounds that the applicant knowingly
made a false statement of fact that is required to be revealed in the application for the license.

4. Has the business, or any of its officers or directors, been subject to fines, penalties, or otherwise been
sanctioned for cultivation or production of a controlled substance on public or private lands pursuant to
section 26057(b)(6) of the Business and Professions Code?

If you indicate “Yes” on this disclosure, you are not automatically denied licensure and the Department
will conduct a review of the fines, penalties, or sanctions for cultivation or production of a controlled
substance on public or private lands.

Section 26057(b)(6) of the Business and Professions Code states that the licensing authority may deny
the application for licensure or renewal of a state license if the applicant, or any of its officers, directors,
or owners, has been subject to fines, penalties, or otherwise been sanctioned for cultivation or
production of a controlled substance on public or private lands pursuant to section 12025 or 12025.1 of
the Fish and Game Code.

As defined by section 11007 of the Health and Safety Code, a “controlled substance” unless otherwise
specified, means a drug, substance, or immediate precursor, which is listed in any schedule in sections
11054, 11055, 11056, 11057, or 11058 of the Health and Safety Code.

e Section 11054 lists all Schedule | controlled substances.
e Section 11055 lists all Schedule |l controlled substances.
e Section 11056 lists all Schedule Il controlled substances.
e Section 11057 lists all Schedule IV controlled substances.
e Section 11058 lists all Schedule V controlled substances.

Section 12025 or 12025.1 of the Fish and Game Code describes the civil penalties of being in
connection with the production or cultivation of a controlled substance on land under the management
of the Department of Parks and Recreation, the Department of Fish and Wildlife, the Department of
Forestry and Fire Protection, the State Lands Commission, a regional park district, the United States
Forest Service, or the United States Bureau of Land Management, or within the respective ownership of
a timberland production zone, or while trespassing on other public or private land in connection with the
production or cultivation of a controlled substance.

These fines, penalties, or being sanctioned for cultivation or production of a controlled substance on
public or private lands are considered grounds for denial.
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SECTION H.2: DECLARATIONS

Declarations are formal written statements in which the Designated Responsible Party declares under oath that
the contents are true. In this section of the application, the Designated Responsible Party will read the
declarations and agree that the applicant entity will comply and abide with the terms and conditions as defined
in the statements.

1. The date operations began is complete, true, and accurate.

2. The license type being requested is valid only for the premises location.

3. The cultivation premises location is located beyond at least a 600-foot radius from a prohibited location
(including but not limited to schools, day care centers, and youth centers) or another radius specified,
as required by section 26054 of the Business and Professions Code.

According to section 26054 of the Business and Professions Code, “A premises licensed under this
division shall not be located within a 600-foot radius of a school providing instruction in kindergarten or
any grades 1 through 12, day care center, or youth center that is in existence at the time the license is
issued, unless a licensing authority or a local jurisdiction specifies a different radius. The distance
specified in this section shall be measured in the same manner as provided in subdivision (c) of section
11362.768 of the Health and Safety Code unless otherwise provided by law.”

According to section 11362.768 of the Health and Safety Code, (c) “The distance specified in this
section shall be the horizontal distance measured in a straight line from the property line of the school
to the closest property line of the lot which the medicinal cooperative, collective, dispensary, operator,
establishment, or provider is to be located without regard to intervening structures.”

See section 26001 of the Business and Professions Code for the definitions of day care center and
youth center.

4. The business is an “agricultural employer,” pursuant to section 26051.5 of the Business and
Professions Code.

According to section 26051.5 of the Business and Professions Code, “(8) For an applicant seeking a
cultivation license, provide a statement declaring the applicant is an “agricultural employer” as defined
in the Alatorre-Zenovich-Dunlap-Berman Agricultural Labor Relations Act of 1975 (Part 3.5
(commencing with section 1140) of Division 2 of the Labor Code), to the extent not prohibited by law.

5. The business shall not sell alcoholic beverages or tobacco products on or at any licensed premises.

6. If the business has 20 or more employees on payroll at any one time, the business is required to enter
into, or demonstrate that the business has already entered into, and will abide by the terms of a labor
peace agreement.

A labor peace agreement is an agreement between a licensee and any bona fide labor organization
that, at a minimum, protects the state’s proprietary interests by prohibiting labor organizations and
members from engaging in picketing, work stoppages, boycotts, and any other economic interference
with the applicant’s business. This agreement means that the applicant has agreed not to disrupt efforts
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by the bona fide labor organization to communicate with, and attempt to organize and represent the
applicant’'s employees. The agreement shall provide a bona fide labor organization access at
reasonable times to areas in which the applicant’'s employees work, for the purpose of meeting with
employees to discuss their right to representation, employment rights under state law, and terms and
conditions of employment. This type of agreement shall not mandate a particular method of election or
certification of the bona fide labor organization.

7. If the business has not yet received a seller’s permit, the business is currently applying for a seller’'s
permit. If a seller’s permit is not needed, then confirmation from the California Department of Tax and
Fee Administration (CDTFA) shall be included in the application to the Department.

8. If the cultivation license type is Indoor, the local fire department has been notified of the cultivation site.

According to section 8102 of Title 3, Division 8, Chapter 1 of the California Code of Regulations, if
applying for an Indoor license type, the applicant entity shall attest that the local fire department has
been notified of the cultivation site.

SECTION I: FINAL AFFIDAVIT

In this section of the application, the Designated Responsible Party will read the Final Affidavit and if they
agree that the applicant entity will comply and abide with the terms and conditions, as defined in the
statements, the Designated Responsible Party will acknowledge the applicant entity’s acceptance of the Final
Affidavit by signing in the space provided.

1. The business shall comply with all California state laws and regulations applicable to commercial
cannabis cultivation, including but not limited to MAUCRSA and Title 3, Division 8, Chapter 1 of the
California Code of Regulations. The business shall be responsible for compliance with subsequent
updates to cannabis cultivation laws and regulations.

The Medicinal and Adult-Use Cannabis Regulation and Safety Act (MAUCRSA) provides provisions for
the California Department of Food and Agriculture to issue state licenses for commercial medicinal and
adult-use cannabis cultivation. Other related codes include but are not limited to the Water Code, Penal
Code, Health and Safety Code, Family Code, Fish and Game Code, Food and Agricultural Code,
Business and Professions Code, and California Code of Regulations.

2. | hereby declare that the information contained within and attached to this application is complete, true,
and accurate. | understand that a misrepresentation of fact is cause for rejection of this application,
denial of the license, or revocation of a license issued.
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